Our ensembles bring singers together to rehearse and perform choral music of multiple cultures, languages, historical periods, and styles. Ear-training and music reading skills are an integral part of all rehearsals and performances.
Singing with a chorus gives singers a forum to work together to create something beautiful and to share that achievement with others. This process cultivates our singers' sense of responsibility, commitment, self-discipline, confidence, and poise. These are key ingredients for success in any field of endeavor. Singers are encouraged to appreciate high standards of artistic excellence and to cultivate a love of beauty that can enrich each individual's experience for a lifetime.
 
Choirs 
Concert Choir - NO Audition Required
Honors Chorus- Teacher Recommendation
Honors Festival Chorus - Teacher Recommendation
Honors Vocal Ensemble - Audition Required 
 
Important Dates and Performances
 
Event and Group Performing
Location Date and Time
The Voice-Select Students MVHS

Thursday October 18, 2018
7pm

3M--All Ensembles MVHS
Thursday October 25, 2018  
7pm

Winter Concert Rehearsal--
All Ensembles

MVHS

Monday December 10, 2018
Time TBA

Winter Concert--All Ensembles MVHS

Tuesday December 11, 2018
7pm

HS Choral Festival-Groups TBA
MVHS
Tuesday March 5, 2019
During School Day
Eisteddfod-Select Students WHS
Rehearsals
Monday March 11, 2019
Tuesday March 19, 2019
Thursday March 21, 2019
6:30-9
 
Performance
Friday March 22, 2019
7:30pm
Spring Concert Rehearsal-All Ensembles MVHS

Monday May 13, 2019

Time TBA--After school

Spring Concert Performance--All Ensembles
MVHS
Tuesday May 14. 2019
Time 7pm

 

 
 
 
For More Information:
Mrs. Warner
Choral Director

LEWARNE@carrollk12.org