A swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected members of the Board of Education of Carroll County was held on Tuesday, December 4, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. in the Charles I. Ecker Boardroom at the Board offices, located at 125 North Court Street in Westminster.  Clerk of the Circuit Court Heather DeWees issued the Oath of Office to new Board members Tara Battaglia, Patricia Dorsey, and Kenneth Kiler.

Click here to view a video of the swearing-in ceremony.

The new members will be seated at the Board of Education meeting to be held on Wednesday, December 12, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. The election of officers also will take place at this meeting.





There are no comments for this post.