Athletics

 Welcome to the
Manchester Valley Athletic Department


Dave Dolch
Athletic Director
dbdolch@carrollk12.org


Click
here to view schedules for specific teams
or to see sporting events beyond this week
 

2014 Spring Sports Inclement Weather Gym Schedule- (Link will be available in the spring)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 Planning for a collegiate sports career begins in 9th grade. Please click on the link below to find information on meeting NCAA eligibility criteria and registration requirements.

NCAA

 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 The team websites listed below are published and managed by individual coaches.  By clicking on a team website link you will be redirected away from the CCPS managed site.  CCPS can not guarantee the information on these individual sites.  Questions regarding team sites should be addressed to the appropriate coach. 
Please read the disclaimer before proceeding to any of these sites.

Fall 2013-14 Teams
Sport Coach Coach's Email Team Website
Varsity Football Tony Shermeyer ajsherm@carrollk12.org  
 
Assistant Eric Baumgardner edbaumg@carrollk12.org
Assistant Bernie Koontz bwkoont@carrollk12.org
Assistant Reginald Logan  
Assistant Chris Helphenstine  
JV Football Joe Bowers joe6163@gmail.com
Assistant Mark Hennigan  
Freshman Football John Piper jfpiper@carrollk12.org

Varsity Boys Soccer

Wil D'Addario

wil10@comcast.net

 Boys Soccer Web Page

Asst. Coach

Taylor Potter

dogdayss@msn.com

 
JV Boys Soccer Justin Geho jgeho2@washcoll.edu
Varsity Girls Soccer Joe Miller jmllr50@comcast.net Girls Soccer Web Page
JV Girls Soccer Lauren Musetti lemuset@carrollk12.org
Varsity Cheerleading Jen Wennell jlwenne@carrollk12.org  

JV Cheerleading

Ashley James

anjames@carrollk12.org

 
Varsity Volleyball  Teri Leatherwood tleatherwo@aol.com   
JV Volleyball  Emily King eking12@outlook.com
Varsity Field Hockey Jennifer Etzel jaetzel@carrollk12.org Field Hockey Web Page
JV Field Hockey Katie Corson

kecorso@carrollk12.org

Boys Cross Country Adam Gertz

agertz1@gmail.com

Cross Country Web Page
Girls Cross Country  Jared Mielke jimielk@carrollk12.org
Golf Dustin Vargas dpvarga@carrollk12.org Golf Web Page 
  

Winter Athletic Teams- 2012-13
Sport Coach Coach's Email Team Website

Varsity Boys Basketball

Bernie Koontz bwkoont@carrollk12.org Boys Basketball Web Page
JV Boys Basketball Tod Ulrey tdulrey@carrollk12.org
9th Grade Boys Basketball Richard Perry perryr@nationwide.com
Varsity Girls Basketball Heather DeWees hsdewee@carrollk12.org  
JV Girls Basketball Gregg Newman gmn313@gmail.com
9th Grade Girls Basketball Vicky McDonold vmcdonold@comcast.net
Wrestling  Tom Goretsas tdgore2@carrollk12.org  
Varsity Cheerleading Jen Wennell jlwenne@carrollk12.org  
Indoor Track Eric Baumgardner edbaumg@carrollk12.org  


Spring Athletic Teams- 2013
Sport Coach Coach's Email Team Website
Varsity Boys Baseball Shawn Hampt smhampt@carrollk12.org Boys Baseball Web Page
JV Boys Baseball Tom Goretsas tdgore2@carrollk12.org
Varsity Girls Softball Mike Hernandez thummp1616@aol.com  
JV Girls Softball Samantha Quirin slquiri@carrollk12.org  
Varsity Girls Lacrosse Shelly Brezicki skbrezi@carrollk12.org Girls Lacrosse Web Page
JV Girls Lacrosse John Brown jnbrown@carrollk12.org
Varsity Boys Lacrosse John Piper jfpiper@carrollk12.org Boys Lacrosse Web Page
JV Boys Lacrosse Rick Guinto  
Girls Tennis Kirk Miller kweehead@msn.com  
Boys Tennis Tom Davidson tbdavid@carrollk12.org  
Track & Field Eric Baumgardner edbaumg@carrollk12.org
Asst. Track & Field Steve Findeisen smfinde@carrollk12.org
Asst. Track & Field Reggie Logan reginald.logan@gmail.com
Corollary Track Lori Thomas lathoma@carrollk12.org
Corollary Track Ashley James anjames@carrollk12.org

 

Download and turn in the Emergency Field Trip Form and Medical Change Form!

Download the current Physical Form here!
You MAY NOT PRACTICE or TRY-OUT without a
completed Physical Form!

 

Varsity Jackets

Varsity Jackets are available to all athletic and marching band students who have achieved varsity letterman status.
You can place your order on-line by clicking the image below.
All orders will be put through an approval process to guarantee their prestige.

 

 


Carroll County is now part of County Sports Zone!  Click their logo for up to date schedules and scores.