Press Releases

CCPS Staff Receive Awards from Technology and Engineering Educators Association

Release Date: 2/25/2011 12:02:22 PM

Four educators from Carroll County Public Schools were recognized at the 14th Annual Donald Maley Technology and Engineering Excellence in Education Awards reception. The awards are sponsored by the Technology and Engineering Educators Association of Maryland (TEEAM).
The award recipients from Carroll County are listed below:
Outstanding New Teacher Award – Middle School
Christopher Ruben, Sykesville Middle School
Outstanding New Teacher Award – High School
Karl Bierly, Francis Scott Key High School
Outstanding Teacher Excellence Award – Elementary School
Katie Hammack, Mt. Airy Elementary School
TEEAM President Award
Ted McNett, Assistant Supervisor of Career and Technology Education.
The reception was held on February 23, 2011, at the Engineers Club in conjunction with the Society of American Military Engineers, Baltimore Post, Educational Outreach Program.

Press Release Home | Press Release Archive