Press Releases

Technology Education Teachers Receive State Awards

Release Date: 10/25/2010 1:49:51 PM

Three technology education teachers from Carroll County Public Schools received recognition at the Technology Education Association of Maryland (TEAM) 2010 Tech Expo.
Chris Ruben from Sykesville Middle School received the New Middle School Teacher of Excellence Award, and Karl Bierly from Francis Scott Key High School received the New High School Teacher of Excellence Award. Teachers with less than three years of experience are eligible for this award.
Katie Hammack from Mt. Airy Elementary School was named the Elementary Teacher of Excellence. This award recognizes teachers who exemplify excellence in technology education, understand that the teacher is a facilitator, and practice innovative strategies in the classroom. The teachers selected for this award also will receive recognition at the International Technology Education Association’s annual conference to be held in March 2011.

Press Release Home | Press Release Archive